Hybrid publishing – the good, the bad and the ugly #writers #writing #book #publishing

Do you need help with publishing? What options are available to you? This article from Jane Friedman gives some excellent advice!

http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/authors/pw-select/article/66658-not-all-hybrid-publishers-are-created-equal.html

This has made me think about my own best options for publishing in the future. So far, I have used an e-Book distributor Bookbaby for my first series of contemporary romances. But I am not sure whether that is the best way to go with future books. I will look do an evaluation of my options soon and let you know how I go.

One thought on “Hybrid publishing – the good, the bad and the ugly #writers #writing #book #publishing

  1. I read this article by Jane Friedman almost about a week ago and I was glad to see printing was the first thing she mentioned when evaluating a hybrid publisher. Depending on what genre you’re writing in, printing options can weight heavy on the longevity of your book. Hoping to see more hybrid publishers do traditional print runs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

