5 tips for Writing Conference Newbies

Next year’s Romance Writers of Australia conference will be held in Adelaide! I’m looking forward to it. Such a kind and welcoming community.
http://www.romanceaustralia.com/p/229/Adelaide-16

Monique Hall

Last month I attended the annual conference for the Romance Writers of Australia. As a conference newbie, I felt a little like a deer in the headlights despite being well prepared by the the Queen of Newbies and her team of Wranglers. But this was only because the experience blew all my expectations out of the water. I expected to have a good time, learn loads and meet a great bunch of people — but what I got out of it instead was so much more. And seeing as I have lost my writing conference virginity, I though I would share my newfound wisdom with future conference newbies. 

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

