My first year as an indie author #amwriting #indie #published #book

moonlight cover 6 sm

It’s been just over a year since I published my first book (‘Lover by Moonlight’). A year in which I’ve learnt an incredible amount. I’ve tried lots of new things – some have been moderately successful, some have been a waste of time, and some have been an abject failure. But overall, I consider that I have grown immeasurably, and am definitely getting closer to my goal of being a widely-read author.

There have been so many lessons learned in so many different parts of the self-publishing life, that I’m planning to explore each one in a separate blogpost. And don’t worry, I will be letting you know about the good, the bad and the ugly. All of it. Some of the topics I’m planning to cover include:

  • Writing
  • Blogging
  • My website
  • Distributing and publishing
  • Facebook and other social media
  • Twitter!!
  • Finding readers, reviewers and a ‘street team’
Leave a Reply

