Hello 2016! I’ve Been Waiting Ages for You

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

Can you believe it’s 2016? I certainly can’t. When I got my book deal (have I mentioned that…? #sarcasm) I was telling people, “It’s out in June. Like, next June. June 2016.” The reaction from civilians, i.e. those not involved in writing or publishing or book-making in any way, was always “What? What the hell takes so long?!”Then, come July 1 last, I was able to say, “The book is out in June.” Then I started saying “May” because the date got brought forward, and as of today I can finally say, “My book is coming out this year.” Time is flying forward at violent speeds.

photo 2-7

YEAR IN REVIEW ⇒ (prologue) The Surprising Thing About Rejection, or What I Learned in 2014 →(February) Scenes from the Rewrite→ (April) How To Finish Your Damn Book

I’ll admit it: things got away from me a little bit this…

View original post 868 more words

Leave a Reply

